Contact

Mailing address:

Bushwick Food Coop
1087 Flushing Ave #107, Brooklyn, NY 11237

Store front address: 2 Porter Ave.

Store Phone Number: (347) 450-1087

General Manager 
Amanda Pitts  917-530-9852
gm@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Store Managers and In-Store Work Scheduler
Answers questions about in store shifts and our new Online Shift Scheduling Software.
distribution@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Outreach Committee  —  POSITIONS OPEN
Responsible for Community Outreach, Events, Marketing, Blog, Tabling, and Flyering.
outreach@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Sourcing Committee 
Chooses the food you see on the shelves.

Rachel Garcia-Grossman
Karim Tabbaa

sourcing@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Membership Committee  —  POSITIONS OPEN
For information on joining, your membership status, work sign up, membership hold options, etc direct your questions here.
Maggie Herskovits, Christina Robertson
membership@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Governance Committee — POSITIONS OPEN
Writes agenda, takes minutes, posts meeting announcements and meeting minutes to website.  Email agenda items.
Kira Josefsson
meetings@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Finance/Business Committee —  POSITIONS OPEN
Treasurer: Gwen Schantz Committee Chairperson: Valerie

finance@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Communications —  POSITIONS OPEN
All external communications, including Newsletters, Social Media, Fliers, and more!
Kristin Caringer
communications@bushwickfoodcoop.org 

Facilities Committee —  POSITIONS OPEN
Design and construction of current store and future spaces once found.  Construction/acquisition/maintenance of current/new equipment and facilities.
Leighton Edmondson, Mark Gering
facilities@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Technology Committee —  POSITIONS OPEN
Helps with all things technological.  Programming, POS/Hardware interfacing, MySQL Database, PHP programming, Hardware, and more
Philip Champon
technology@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Information
General inquiries answered by founding member:
Gwen Schantz   (347) 450-1087   info@bushwickfoodcoop.org

Credits: Logo and header by Mara Belzer using photos by Chris Morgan.

veg

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s